Mapfre Middlesea championship final tomorrow

Twelve trotters have qualified for tomorrow’s Mapfre Middlesea championship final for Premier Class, the Malta Racing Club confirmed this week.

The summer championship got underway on June 12 and races were held regularly on Friday evenings at the racetrack in Marsa.

Owners were allowed to enter their trotters for a maximum of three races where championship points were awarded according to final positions.

In all, 28 horses made it to the scoreboard after finishing inside the 10-point bracket in the six meetings held. The top 12 have now qualified for a starting point behind autostart for a race over 2,140 metres.

The championship final will be the sixth event on the card tomorrow, starting at 9.05pm.

The total prize fund is €2,400 with €1,350 going to the race winner.

Draws resulted as follows:
1. Quartz de Chenu – Michael Ellul; 2. Indigo Broline – Eugenio Bondin; 3. Quartz de Vindecy – Carmelo Farrugia; 4. Princess View – Jonathan J. Farrugia; 5. Quillan Joyeux – Andrew Farrugia; 6. Quattro d’Arline – Cliferty Calleja; 7. Qui Sait – Rodney Gatt; 8. Donald Duck Tooma – Charles Camilleri; 9. Wee Catch Diamond – Julian Farrugia; 10. Cloria Victis – Caillin Borg; 11. Printemps de Gaia – Johann Axisa; 12. Quartz Pierji – Frank Abdilla.

Comments not loading? We recommend using Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox with javascript turned on.
Comments powered by Disqus