11 MPs fail to submit financial declaration

Eleven MPs have not yet submitted their financial declarations for 2011.

Every MP has to submit an annual declaration about his profession, his employer’s identity, his possessions and those of his wife and minor children. They had until the end of April 2012 to submit their declarations for the previous year.

Until Friday, 11 MPs had not done so.

They were Charlò Bonnici, Beppe Fenech Adami, Karl Gouder, Luciano Busuttil, Joe Debono Grech, Michael Farrugia, Noel Farrugia, Gavin Gulia, Anton Refalo, Karmenu Vella and Jeffrey Pullicino Orlando.

Apart from Dr Pullicino Orlando all other MPs who failed to submit their declarations are presenting themselves once again for re-election.

Nineteen, including Prime Minister Lawrence Gonzi and Opposition leader Joseph Muscat submitted their declarations after the April deadline.

Full story in The Times.


See our Comments Policy Comments are submitted under the express understanding and condition that the editor may, and is authorised to, disclose any/all of the above personal information to any person or entity requesting the information for the purposes of legal action on grounds that such person or entity is aggrieved by any comment so submitted. Please allow some time for your comment to be moderated.

Comments not loading? We recommend using Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox with javascript turned on.
Comments powered by Disqus