14 nominations submitted for administrative committees

Fourteen people today submitted their nomination for elections of Administrative Committees for hamlets, the Electoral Commission said.

40 candidates have to be elected.

The nominations received were from:

Simonia Aquilina (Burmarrad, St Paul’s Bay);

George Attard, Paul Grech, Angelo Portelli and Christine Sarcia ( Bahrija, Rabat);

Cecilia Bonello (tal-Virtu, Rabat);

Joseph Pierre Bonello, Mary Anne Cuomo and Mario Hili (Bahar ic-Caghaq, Naxxar);

Luciano Farrugia (St Peter’s, Zabbar); and

Rudolph Cini, Francis Dimech, Kathleen Mangion and Spiteri Jane (Swatar, Birkirkara and Msida).


See our Comments Policy Comments are submitted under the express understanding and condition that the editor may, and is authorised to, disclose any/all of the above personal information to any person or entity requesting the information for the purposes of legal action on grounds that such person or entity is aggrieved by any comment so submitted. Please allow some time for your comment to be moderated.

Comments not loading? We recommend using Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox with javascript turned on.
Comments powered by Disqus