Malta 18-man squad announced

Malta national team coach John Buttigieg has announced an 18-man squad for Malta's forthcoming friendly match against Angola and the World Cup Qualifier against Portugal.

The players are:

Goalkeepers - Andrew Hogg, Valletta, Mario Muscat, Hibernians.

Defenders - Ian Azzopardi Sliema Wanderers; Shaun Bajada, Birkirkara; Jonathan Caruana, Hibernians; Emmanuel Muscat, Wellington Phoenix; Brian Said, Floriana; Kenneth Scicluna, Valletta.

Midfielders - Gilbert Agius, Valletta; Roderick Briffa, Valletta; Clayton Failla, Sliema Wanderers; Ryan Fenech, Sliema Wanderers, John Hutchinson, Central Coast Mariners; George Mallia, Birkirkara; Jamie Pace, Valletta; Kevin Sammut Valletta.

Forwards - Andrew Cohen, Hibernians; Michael Mifsud, no club.


See our Comments Policy Comments are submitted under the express understanding and condition that the editor may, and is authorised to, disclose any/all of the above personal information to any person or entity requesting the information for the purposes of legal action on grounds that such person or entity is aggrieved by any comment so submitted. Please allow some time for your comment to be moderated.

Comments not loading? We recommend using Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox with javascript turned on.
Comments powered by Disqus