Yesterday's winners


Women's individual: 1. J.J. Zhang (China); 2. S.H. Park (S. Korea); 3. O.H. Yun (S. Korea).


Dressage: 1. Germany; 2. Netherlands; 3. Denmark.


Women's team sabre: 1. Ukraine; 2. China; 3. United States.


Men's All-Around: 1. W. Yang (China); 2. K. Uchimura (Japan); 3. B. Caranobe (France).


Men's 100 kg: 1. T. Naidan (Mongolia); 2. A. Zhitkeyev (Kazakhstan); 3. M. Miraliyev (Azerbaijan); 3. H. Grol (Netherlands).

Women's 78 kg: 1. X. Yang (China); 2. Y. Castillo (Cuba); 3. S. Possamai (France); 3. J. Geong (S. Korea).


Women's 50m rifle: 1. L. Du (China); 2. K. Emmons (Czech Republic); 3. E.Y. Cruz (Cuba).

Women's skeet: 1. C. Cainero (Italy); 2. K. Rhode (United States); 3. C. Brinker (Germany).


Women's 200m fly: 1. Z. Liu (China); 2. L. Jiao (China); 3. J. Schipper (Australia).

Women's 4x200m free: 1. Australia; 2. China; 3. United States.

Men's 100m free: 1. A. Bernard (France); 2. E. Sullivan (Australia); 3. C. Cielo Filho (Brazil); 3. J. Lezak (United States).

Men's 200m breast: 1. K. Kitajima (Japan); 2. B. Rickard (Australia); 3. H. Duboscq (France).


Men's Greco-Roman 84 kg: 1. A. Minguzzi (Italy); 2. Z. Fodor (Hungary); 3. N. Avluca (Turkey); 3. A. Abrahamian (Sweden).

Men's Greco-Roman 96 kg: 1. A. Khushtov (Russia); 2. M. Englich (Germany); 3. A. Wheeler (United States); 3. A. Mambetov (Kazakhstan).

Men's Greco-Roman 120 kg: 1. M. Lopez (Cuba); 2. K. Baroev (Russia); 3. M. Mizgaitis (Lithuania); 3. Y. Patrikeev (Armenia).


See our Comments Policy Comments are submitted under the express understanding and condition that the editor may, and is authorised to, disclose any/all of the above personal information to any person or entity requesting the information for the purposes of legal action on grounds that such person or entity is aggrieved by any comment so submitted. Please allow some time for your comment to be moderated.

Comments not loading? We recommend using Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox with javascript turned on.
Comments powered by Disqus