Five nominations for MLP general secretary post

Five nominations were submitted today for the election of MLP general secretary, which will be held on August 4-5 along with the rest of the party administration.

The nominations were submitted by Gino Cauchi, Keith Grech, Alfred Grixti, Jason Micallef and Joe Vella Bonnici.

Louis Gatt submitted his nomination for the election of party vice-president while Frans Chircop and Tommy Dimech submitted their names for financial secretary.

Lorna Vassallo is seeking the post of international secretary while Anthony Degiovanni and Aaron Farrugia filed their name for education secretary.

The names submitted so far for the 10 ordinary members of the executive are: Claudette Abela Baldacchino, John P Bonnici, Charles Cassar, Gino Cauchi, Frans Chircop, Michael Cohen, Roberto Cristiano, Aaron Farrugia, Anthony Degiovanni, Nettu Farrugia, Keith Grech, Alfred Grixti, Darren Marmara, Charles Marsh, Paul Pace, Salvu Seychell, Antoinette Vassallo and Lorna Vassallo.

Nominations continue to be received until tomorrow.


See our Comments Policy Comments are submitted under the express understanding and condition that the editor may, and is authorised to, disclose any/all of the above personal information to any person or entity requesting the information for the purposes of legal action on grounds that such person or entity is aggrieved by any comment so submitted. Please allow some time for your comment to be moderated.

Comments not loading? We recommend using Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox with javascript turned on.
Comments powered by Disqus