Maltacom e-billing lottery winners

Maltacom's e-billing lottery - now running into its second month - is proving to be successful as progressively more and more customers are opting to receive their telephone bills electronically and to do away with the paper bill method.

Launched as an environmental-focused campaign, the e-billing lottery aims at encouraging customers to receive their bills electronically - a smart alternative to the traditional paper bill method. The initiative forms part of the Maltacom's corporate social responsibility (CSR) programme.

Via the new e-billing method, Maltacom customers simply receive an e-mail informing them to access their telephone bill through web4me. Once they retrieve their bill through web4me, customers are automatically eligible to participate in a monthly lottery with a chance of winning Lm50 worth of telephone calls.

The Lm50 comes as credit on the winner's telephone bill.

"The response from our customers was overwhelming - pointing to another vital factor - equally important as Maltacom's social and environmental conscience," Keith Fearne, Maltacom's chief commercial officer, said.

"We are proud to have an active role in encouraging the technology take-up in Malta by supplying the local market with a wide range of ICT-based services and systems."

The prize for Maltacom's first e-billing lottery went to Stephen Axiaq of Marsascala and Stephen Coppini of Swieqi will benefit from Lm50 credit on his telephone bill as the lucky winner of the second lottery draw. Maltacom will be running the lottery for six months up to May.


See our Comments Policy Comments are submitted under the express understanding and condition that the editor may, and is authorised to, disclose any/all of the above personal information to any person or entity requesting the information for the purposes of legal action on grounds that such person or entity is aggrieved by any comment so submitted. Please allow some time for your comment to be moderated.

Comments not loading? We recommend using Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox with javascript turned on.
Comments powered by Disqus