Central Bank issues new euro coin set

The Central Bank of Malta is today issuing a new euro coin set dated 2013. The set incorporates the eight Maltese euro coins as well as a €2 coin, commemorating the 1921 Constitution granting self-government to Malta.

All coins were struck at the Royal Dutch Mint. The euro coins were designed by Noel Galea Bason while the €2 coin was designed by Ganni Bonnici.

The set also includes a replica coin from the Byzantine period and will be packed in a distinctive presentation box. The minting is limited to 35,000 sets.

The sets may be purchased from the Malta Coins Distribution Centre at the main building of the Central Bank of Malta, or by completing the order form which can be downloaded from the Bank’s website.


See our Comments Policy

Comments are submitted under the express understanding and condition that the editor may, and is authorised to, disclose any/all of the above personal information to any person or entity requesting the information for the purposes of legal action on grounds that such person or entity is aggrieved by any comment so submitted.

Please allow some time for your comment to be moderated.

Comments not loading? We recommend using Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox with javascript turned on.
Comments powered by Disqus