POYC to be extended

The Pharmacy of Your Choice Scheme is to be extended to Valletta, Hamrun, Qormi, Zebbug, Siggiewi, Zabbar, Xghajra, Marsascala, Zejtun, Birzebbuga  and Marsaxlokk, the government said.


Patients entitled to free medicines including the holders of the Yellow Card and those entitled to diabetes medicine, which they collect from Paola or Qormi health centres, must register under the POYC scheme after ensuring they have all the required documents.  Such documents may include the Yellow Card, the Pink Card or the White Card for controlled medicines as well as the entitlement permit for medicines needing Health Department approval.

The date of registration will be announced shortly.

Further details are available on telephone numbers 22481800 or 22106350.


See our Comments Policy

Comments are submitted under the express understanding and condition that the editor may, and is authorised to, disclose any/all of the above personal information to any person or entity requesting the information for the purposes of legal action on grounds that such person or entity is aggrieved by any comment so submitted.

Please allow some time for your comment to be moderated.

Comments not loading? We recommend using Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox with javascript turned on.
Comments powered by Disqus